Healthier Hair In Fifteen Minutes #coconutoilseries

ee-coconut-oildreamstime_m_21262617

Lets be honest – we all have hair envy at times. I am constantly seeing girls with long, beautiful hair and next thing I know I am in the vitamin isle at CVS spending $50 on vitamins. Simple, all-natural fix: Coconut oil. Coconut oil is comprised mainly of smaller medium-chain fatty acids, which if you’re saying, what?? means thatย the oil of the coconut penetrates hair more deeply and faster than other conditioners. Before working out or sitting on your couch with some B&J and Netflix, follow these steps:

1. Apply coconut oil liberally to ends and about halfway up hair. This can be done with liquid coconut oil or more firm coconut oil by rubbing it between your hands until it is a balm.

2. Leave on for thirty minutes to one hour.ย I love doing this before a workout because I toss my hair up in a bun and am getting a deep condition while I sweat.

image3 (1)image2 (1)image1 (4)

3. Rinse out thoroughly. I’ll admit I was nervous this would leave my hair heavy and greasy – but I actually found myself applying a little bit more coconut oil to my ends after it dried again to give it that healthy sheen we all crave.

*P.S. If you want to leave your coconut oil on overnight, massage into scalp so it also acts as a hair growth remedy. Theย vitamins and essential fatty acids naturally found in coconut oil nourish the scalp and help to remove sebum build-up from hair follicles. What’s that mean?? Longer, stronger, hair – who doesn’t want that?

Leave a Reply

