Watermelon Wendesday’s

I know what you’re thinking: It’s Thursday. But last night (Wednesday), I was feeling like something different and fun after dinner, so I put together a trifle of sorts that took 5 minutes and was delicious! So I thought I would share.

I picked up some local baby watermelons fromΒ Boston Public MarketΒ and they were so adorable I almost couldn’t eat them – but then I did.

Ingredients:

  • watermelon
  • whipped cream (homemade is best)
  • fresh fruit (I chose blueberries)
  • dark chocolate
  • sliced almonds

image1 (3) image2 (3) image3 (3)

After cutting off the rind of the melon, I layered it on the bottom of a casserole dish, added a heaping mound of whipped cream, slivered almonds, fresh fruit, and dark chocolate, then repeated the process again! Healthy, refreshing, and delicious!

Leave a Reply

